Get so close to Jesus you hear His words speak,
Gather your crowd together let Him be the One we seek.
Only He can be the One to ease our weary heart,
To ease our crying when we feel we are falling apart.
Go ye saints and sinners find the one, the All,
Find the One called Jesus, He will catch you when you fall.
Have a talk with Jesus He listens when we cry out,
It does not have to be a whisper, a silence, not even a shout.
He is in your heart, your head, your soul. Have faith be strong,
May the Lord always be with you to help your rights and wrongs.
Capture the love He gives let it inflame your spirit,
Let it rise in volume, shout so loud the world can hear it.
Come He says, follow me are the words I long to hear,
I know no matter what I no longer have to fear.
Oh, what happiness and joy it brings when I feel Him nearby.
He is with me through sadness, despair, and the tears I cry.
Always in my heart guiding my soul.
© Cynthia Clark